made with love by Bushel & Peck Books

Think Like Katherine Johnson

$12.99$11.69Summer Sale: 10% off!
Skip to product information
1 of 14
96 pages • 8 in x 6.25 in • Ideal for kids 6-10 years old

Buy the book

Plus we'll donate a book to kids in need!

About the book

The fifth book in the Good Guys Agency series!

In volume five, we find our heroic pals tracking down legendary Katherine Johnson in order to find out what brain power really is and how to harness it as a superpower! Firing up the Kid Cruiser, the Good Guys Agency finds themselves back in time, learning how Katherine uses her brain as a living computer at NASA! Ms. Johnson teaches them all about the Apollo Space Missions and even let's them help out with the math that saves the day.

What is the Good Guys Agency series?

Time travel adventures, historic heroes, comic book panels, laughs, jokes, and more deliver a winning combination of fun, education, and values to inspire a new generation of honorable people—this time with math! Perfect for fans of Captain Underpants and Dog Man!

View full details

A happier way to buy books

The Bushel & Peck way

No-hassle, mail-free "returns"

As frequent online shoppers ourselves, we know what a hassle it is to mail products back! To keep things simple for everyone, we offer a no-hassle return policy. If for any reason you don't love one of the books you receive, we'll issue you a full refund—no questions asked. Just let us know the problem, and boom, done! Do you have to mail the book back? No need! All we ask is that you donate the unwanted book to someone in need.

Life-proof guarantee

We know life happens. Permanent marker, potty accidents—books can go through a lot! That's why we guarantee our books for life. If anything happens and you need a replacement copy, just email Nicholle at help@bushelandpeckbooks.com, and she'll get you a new copy pronto!

One-for-one giving

Did you know that for every book we sell, we pledge to donate one to kids in need? We call it our Book-for-Book Promise!

Customers love our books!

  • Nick Esposito

    Nick Esposito is an award-winning teacher and education consultant with a passion for bringing best practices of service learning into the classroom. Nick has travelled around the world serving with different organizations for different cultures and peoples. Through these experiences he has developed the belief that educational experiences must sharpen the mind and embrace the heart. Nick has degrees from Villanova University (Journalism, Sociology, Peace & Justice), Johns Hopkins (Masters in Urban Education) and the University of Pennsylvania (Masters in Education Entrepreneurship). Nick is the ecstatic husband of the love of his life and 'Habitat Crush', Cynthia. He is also a long time hockey player, and Philadelphia sports fan. He is the proud teacher of hundreds of students, all of whom are impacting the world in their own exciting, unique, yet quirky ways.

    Nick Esposito 
  • Ricardo Tokumoto

    Ricardo Tokumoto was born in Limeira, Brazil. He moved to Belo Horizonte and attended the Faculty of Fine Arts at UFMG and graduated with a BA in Animation Cinema. Today, he works on webcomics, creates comics for authors and publishers, and also works as an illustrator and animator.

    Ricardo Tokumoto 
1 of 3